Academy of Country Music Awards Entertainer of the Year Powered by Ram Trucks

Academy of Country Music Awards Entertainer of the Year Powered by Ram Trucks

If you can’t help but associate your favorite country music song with your Ram Truck, you’re not alone. We know how loyal our Ram fans are when it comes to the things they care about most, which is why we are proud to announce our continuing partnership with the Academy of Country Music (ACM) for the 48th annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

For the past three years, the Ram Truck brand has been dedicated to partnering with the ACM in order to bring fans the opportunity to choose the Entertainer of the Year. This year, Ram Trucks will again power the Entertainer of the Year Award, and we are now inviting fans to cast their votes for the ACM’s most prestigious honor. Fans can choose from top artists Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift.

The voting period for Entertainer of the Year is officially open on the ACM voting website. Voting will close during the third hour of the live broadcast on April 7. Before the show, Ram Trucks will host the ACM Ram Red Carpet, where the stars will be welcomed as they arrive at the show.

“The Ram Truck brand is proud to partner with the Academy of Country Music for their 48th award ceremony. Ram Truck fans and country music fans are one and the same as they are cut from the same cloth of authenticity with a genuine work-hard, play-hard attitude,” said Fred Diaz, President and CEO – Ram Truck Brand and Chrysler de Mexico, Chrysler Group LLC. “We are excited to find out who Ram and country music fans will select as their choice for Entertainer of the Year. We congratulate all the nominated artists.”

The Academy of Country Music Awards will be broadcast live on April 7 at 8 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS television network from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Make sure to cast your votes and tune in during the broadcast to see the winner!